Your Heating and Air Conditioner System Is In Good Hands!

Mount Prospect’s Central Air Conditioning Contractors Do It Best!

About

#1 Air Conditioning Company Serving All Your Needs!

Master Mechanical conducts business with family in mind! As a family owned company of central air conditioning contractors, we understand that comfort for you and your family is the first priority. We pride ourselves in being an honest, dependable and friendly air conditioning company.

We strive to be the air conditioning company that you can call for all your comfort needs and strive to be global. Offering air conditioner system services, water heater repair, dryer vent cleaning and air purification systems, we want to be your air conditioning company that does it all! Your air conditioning system is a huge expense to replace when not serviced and maintained properly and Master Mechanical wants to help you protect it!

Give us a call today and see why our central air conditioning contractors are above the rest! We don’t want you to just take our word for it, please visit our reviews on Angie’s List as well as our testimonials and see what your neighbors are saying about our air conditioner system services!


"Showed up on time, work was neat, professional, and courteous. I would definitely use them again."
Arlene Juracek,
Mt. Prospect Resident


"Master Mechanical is all about Customer Satisfaction! Melissa was very kind on the phone when scheduling my appointment. Tom and his associate were on time to my home. Tom was very detailed in explaining my options with my air conditioner. I will always recommended Master Mechanical. Thank you."
David L.
Streamwood, IL


"Tom, I want to thank you for your expertise, professionalism, courtesy and for the speed with which you fixed my air conditioner. I appreciate the quick response to my problem and the fact that you took time to explain what was going on and how you would make the repair. You stand behind your work and that is critical in the field you're in. It was a pleasure to do business with you and your firm."
Mary, D.
Wheeling


"Master Mechanical has been providing great service for my restaurant for the last 5 years. They have never charged for any overtime or after hours calls and when something breaks, it's seems that its always on a weekend."
Andy Spentzos
Mr. Allison's Restaurant


"Just wanted to say thanks for the new furnace and air conditioner that was installed. Everything looks great and works wonderful. Its amazing how much quieter the new furnace is. Thanks for a great job and I will be sure to recommend Master Mechanical to everyone that I know."
Mike P.


"Tom, dealing with you on our recent major heating/air conditioning problem was a very satisfying experience. You're a first-rate diagnostician, identifying the problem, offering a range of good choices, and then doing the installation on schedule and within the agreed price was much appreciated."
Bob Crowe
Winnetka, IL


"We had a regular HVAC service for 30 years until they closed up shop a few months ago. Regular maintenance of HVAC equipment is one of the keys to a longer life for these expensive units and our previous service made sure everything was well maintained and in fine working order. We wanted to find another company with the same high standards of service. We searched and researched and decided to give Master Mechanical Heating and Cooling a try. I think we have a winner!

Tom came over a few days ago and did an excellent job. He explained everything he was doing and why. He was polite and courteous and informational. He didn’t try to sell us anything. He answered all of our questions about potential replacement costs for our heating and air conditioning units (including currently available tax credits for high efficiency units) so we’ll have a good idea when they finally reach the end of their useful life. We were so impressed with him and the high level of service he provided that we signed up for the regular maintenance program. We look forward to a mutually beneficial business arrangement for many years and recommend his service to anyone searching for a reputable firm."
Tony L.
Arlington Heights, IL


"I would highly recommend Tom at Master Mechanical! He is dependable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He was not only able to find an obscure problem with our heating system, but fix it in no time. Tom was great and we will continue to use his services going forward!"
Sara W. (Yelp Review)
Chicago, IL


“Thoughtful, efficient, proactive, honest, reliable. I have been using them for over ten years.”
Gary M.
Evanston, IL


“Master Mechanical provided excellent & knowledgeable service. They installed our new furnace in less time than expected and cleaned up afterwards. They did a great job at a great price. We have used them in the past and they are always professional with exceptional service. We always recommended them to our family and friends.”
Mary Holmes
Google+ Review


Work Completed Date: December 12, 2015
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: "The technician was prompt, courteous and professional. |He did a thorough cleaning and checked a few sensors to make sure everything was in working order."

James B., ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
Angie's List Review


Overall A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Work Completed Date:  November 02, 2015
Hire Again: Yes

“Annual inspection of furnace. Also had them check the humidifier, which was an add-on. Glad he did because it wasn't working due to a broken solenoid. He didn't have the part but was able to obtain one and came back the same day to finish the repair. Overall, very satisfied with their service.”
Kendyl M., Arlington Heights
Angie's List Review


Overall A
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Work Completed Date:October 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes

Karolina W., Arlington Heights
Angie's List Review


Overall A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Work Completed Date:  October 13, 2015
Hire Again: Yes

“Cleaned the furnace.”
SHERRY L., Arlington Heights
Angie's List Review


Overall A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Work Completed Date:  August 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Nancy J., Northbrook
Angie's List Review


11/21/2015
“These guys came, on a holiday weekend, with little notice to get our heat going. Pleasant, clean and reasonably priced service.”
Robert P.
Yelp Review


8/14/2015
“My AC stopped working last nightI called Tom from Master Mechanecial at 7pm, he called me back within 5 min. An appointment was set for today. Tom arrived on time, he quickly diagnosed the issue and gave me the quote right away . His professionalism and friendliness were impressive! Especially he saves us on this hot weather:) Thank you Tom!!!”
C.Z., Arlington Heights, IL
Yelp Review


6/10/2015
“I would highly recommend Tom at Master Mechanical! He is dependable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He was not only able to find an obscure problem with our heating system, but fix it in no time. Tom was great and we will continue to use his services going forward!”
Sara W., Chicago, IL
Yelp Review


11/10/2014
“Tom came out last week to tune up our furnace which had been acting up. He was professional, on time, and took great care of our heater. My wife and with our baby for most of the visit but still had nothing but great things to say.”
Matt A., Arlington Heights, IL
Yelp Review


7/2/2014
“Tom at MM is a top notch, trustworthy professional. I recently moved to Mount Prospect and attempted to use a large company but was dissatisfied with the initial call. I found MM on yelp and all of the positive reviews were confirmed. He was forthright in my AC unit issues and fixed the issue on the spot. It was painless and I felt like I was well informed. I would highly recommend MM for everyone and will use the company for future services. We need more local contractors like this everywhere!”
Robert L., Chicago, IL
Yelp Review


3/12/2014
“15 degrees at 10:30pm on a Wednesday. Called SEVERAL service companies. Tom called back immediately and arrived within 20 minutes. He had our problem diagnosed before he even got here! He was gracious and knowledgeable. Efficient AND affordable. We WILL have him back to tune up the system this fall to avoid any more issues. We highly recommend Master Mechanical and Tom. Semper fi, Tom!”
Robin T., Mount Prospect, IL
Yelp Review


1/7/2014
“I called Tom around 11 he showed up around 1 it was -7 outside and my furnace was not getting the house warmer than 63. Tom spent a an hour going over all of the trouble codes and the issue ended up being his guess which wasn't in the trouble codes.

Turned out the problem was that my AC coil was clooged with dust and the furnace kept overheating because of it. Tom's initial assessment was that we would need to remove the coil and clean it $400-$500 and not something that could be done until spring, he then went the extra mile and found a way to access the coils and offered me the option of cleaning them myself to save money.

I can dust and vacuum so I went for it and my furnace is working great! Tom could have milked this for another 2 hours and that would have added another $160 to the bill, instead he offered to come back to put the panel back in place.
I will be calling him to service the furnace in the spring!”
Ken K., Mt Prospect, IL
Yelp Review


12/6/2013
“I have used Master Mechanical for years. Each & every time has been a fantastic experience. Whether it is an emergency or just a general cleaning, the phone is answered right away or I get a call back within minutes. Its very easy to schedule appointments & they always do a great job at a fair price. I highly recommend this company, hands down!”
M B., Palatine, IL
Yelp Review


5/24/2013
“It had been years since we had our HVAC serviced. I called Master Mechanical because their service sticker was on the unit. I know that sounds like a weak reason to select a service company, but the HVAC had been running fine for years, so clearly they couldn't be all that bad! It turns out they are wonderful.

We were given a two hour window for the appointment, but the owner Tom showed up exactly at the beginning of the appointment. We were expecting all sorts of bad news because we hadn't been doing any routine care. He reassured us and quickly went to work cleaning the unit. Only one small part needed to be replaced. I feel that the price he charged for both the part and service was very fair.

We were very pleased with the service and plan on using Master Mechanical again.”
Aaron G., Chicago, IL
Yelp Review


11/10/2012
“Great find! Quick and timely service. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Came to fix our furnace because it wasn't turning on properly. He explained the problem to us and fixed it right away it for much cheaper than the handyman estimates we received!

He also was very helpful and answered some questions we had about our humidifier.

We were very happy with the service and will definitely be using Master Mechanical again.”
K W., Chicago, IL
Yelp Review


 

Master Mechanical, your family owned, veteran owned HVAC local business, is proud to offer air conditioning repair, furnace repair, home generator installation, water heater replacement and all HVAC cooling and heating services in Southern Lake County, Northern Cook County & Northwest Suburbs of IL including the following areas!

Arlington Heights
Barrington
Buffalo Grove
Deerfield
Des Plaines
Glencoe
Glenview
Highland Park

Highwood
Lake Forest
Lincolnshire
Long Grove
Morton Grove
Mount Prospect
Mundelein
Niles

Northbrook
Palatine
Park Ridge
Riverwoods
Rolling Meadows
Wheeling
Wilmette
Winnetka